Wonderful Walk

Alex and I had a wonderful walk on Mom’s farm the other day. The sun was out and its warmth felt so spectacular! Standing on the hillside, talking about nothing important, was terrific. Just being outdoors, breathing in the wonderful fresh air made me feel so much better.

I am still struggling with the withdrawals of a medicine I had been on. Being outdoors in the sun felt so good. Being on Mom’s farm again helped center me. I felt refreshed  and on an even keel.

The last couple of days have been horrible for me. It seems that the tears are endless. Who knew one body could have that much water inside? I wake up each morning thanking God for allowing me to breathe and opening my eyes. I have so much to be thankful for.

Perhaps that will be the beginning of a new blog.

Enjoy!

Laurie Jackson

Leave a Reply

