From Grandma’s Country Kitchen — Peanut Butter Squares

I have made this recipe so many times, I could probably do it with my eyes closed. My youngest son asks for these every Christmas.

PEANUT BUTTER SQUARES

1/2 cup corn syrup, honey OR molasses (My favorite is corn syrup.)

1/2 cup sugar

1 cup creamy peanut butter

2 cups dry rice krispies or crumbled corn flakes (I use Rice Krispies.)

Bring syrup and sugar to a boil. Remove from heat and stir in peanut butter. Pour mixture over cereal. Mix well. Press into small balls or press into 8×8″ pan and cut into squares. Chill.

I usually double the recipe. These won’t last long!

Enjoy your day!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

