Much To Be Thankful For — God

I have much to be thankful for. I am truly a blessed woman. There is so much I want to say but not enough time to say it all in one sitting.

I am thankful for God being the biggest part of my life. Without Him, I would not or could not be who or where I am today. He has given me much to be thankful for. He has given me more blessings than I feel I deserve.

I have to admit I do not talk with Him as much as I should. I know, though, He already knows what I’m thinking and what I’m feeling.

I grew up going to church each and every Sunday with Church School afterward. It was a lot of fun. I have always believed and trusted in God. He has answered many prayers and not so many prayers. It’s hard for me to understand why He won’t answer what think are important prayers. Somehow, in the end, I always received what I needed in the end anyway.

God has been with me my entire life. I can always feel his presence. I know if I get off on the wrong path, He’ll gently push me in the right direction. I trust you, Lord! Always have and always will. As you already know, Lord, I’ll stumble and fall and drag my feet, but You will always be there encouraging me.

Thank you, Lord, for all the blessings you have given me. I do have much to be thankful for!

Enjoy your day!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

