Walk Through Nature

Alex and I had lunch at the riverfront today. The sun felt so warm and wonderful on my back. It was nice to get out of the house. It was a beautiful day. We even walked down the trail.

I am still struggling with those withdrawal symptoms. I find myself crying at random times during the day for no reason.

My wonderful husband has been my strength to keep me going. There have been many times when I have not even wanted to get out of bed. Alex gives me reasons for getting out of bed and out of the house. He keeps me distracted each day. At the end of the day, he tells me he is proud of me for making it through the day. I survived another day.

One day closer for me to get help and new medicine. One day closer that I will be able to sit and talk with someone with my struggles.

I have been praying and talking with God. I’ve been listening to music and trying to dance. Positive thoughts only!

I love you, Alex! Thank you for holding me up at my weakest moments!

Enjoy!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website. Thank you!

One thought on “Walk Through Nature

Leave a Reply

