Good Days and Bad

Hello there!

Just dropping by to say I hope everyone is having a good day. I am or at least I’m trying to. The sun is trying to fight its way out from behind the clouds. I plan on soaking up some rays in a bit. I’ve been trying to stay more calm and be more loving; especially with the situation I am in.

Yesterday (Sunday), I had a wonderful day! I was blessed to spend some time with my mother. Alex was helping my daughter and her boyfriend from out of their apartment. I was dropped off at Mom’s. She and I laughed and talked. By the time Alex came to pick me up, I felt absolutely wonderful. I always have loved spending time with Mom. I just love her sense of humor.

Saturday was not a good day for me at all. It was one of the worst. The weather was lousy. Rainy and cloudy all day. The time also changed. I cried pretty much of the day. Poor Alex. He didn’t know what to do to help me. It seemed like everything little nonsense thing triggered me to cry. I survived it and so did Alex.

The time change is the worst! It gets dark now way too early! Bless Alex, though. He bought me a couple of those lights that are supposed to be extra bright. Almost like daylight. With those lights, I actually feel like sewing again. As you can see, I’m trying to get back into writing. Baby steps is what I keep telling myself.

The last two mornings, I have not had coffee. I think I’m doing alright without it. I drink cranberry juice or tea.

I have been writing in my journal almost every day. I have been asking God for his help and strength to get through this. With a wonderful husband and wonderful friends and my loving mother, I know I can kick this.

Well, I can feel the warmth of the sun through the window. Sounds like it’s calling my name.

Have a blessed filled day!

Laurie Jackson

Please feel free to visit my website. Thank you!

5 thoughts on “Good Days and Bad

  1. I know you can kick this, Babe. You have an inner strength that has gotten you this far in life and will continue to get you through the tough times. From this point forward each week, each day will be better then the last. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Seasonal Affect Disorder–it’s the pits! Of course, I have it (in reverse). You’ll hear me sound like you in the summer! Just know that everything (even the weather) changes. Please remind me of that during the endless days of summer!

    And what’s with the no coffee?

    Like

Leave a Reply

