Climate Control

Does the weather affect me? Yes!

When the full moon rolls around, I get crabby. I cry more than usual. I am very moody. Rainy, cloudy days really bother me. It’s not really the rain, per say. It’s the clouds. I feel really sad and depressed.

Now, thunderstorms do not bother me. Hearing the thunder just does something to me. I’m not sure how to explain it. The best kind of rain is listening to it fall against a tin roof.

Sunny, warm days are the best. I feel so alive. I feel energized. Soaking up the sun fills my soul. I’m ready to write or sew or maybe even bake.

Hope your day is filled with sunshine!

Laurie Jackson

Leave a Reply

