When I Grow Up

What did I want to be when I grew up? Well, I’m not sure I’ve grown up yet…just sayin’. Haha!

I always thought it would be nice to be a kindergarten teacher. I have always loved children. Their innocence is amazing. They are like little sponges wanting to learn and know everything about everything.

I did not become a teacher unless you teaching your own children counts. I home schooled my two oldest children for a couple of years. It was quite an experience. I had two other children with one on the way while trying to teach. After awhile, I could not handle it anymore and my children went to public school.

Another occupation I like is becoming a writer. I have always enjoyed words. One of my dreams was to get my Bachelor’s Degree in writing. Well, thanks to my wonderful husband that dream came true.
My baby sister died from cancer when she was just 11 years old. Her short life has inspired me to write her life story. She went through so much and not once did I hear her complain. She always had a smile on her face. She is my hero.

Enjoy your day!

Laurie Jackson

Leave a Reply

