A Brand New You, Effective Tomorrow

The statement reads that I can be anyone I want for a day. Who would I be?
I’m staying myself. Why do I want to be someone else? Why can’t I just stay me?

I’m an original. The mold was broke when I was born. Over the past few years, I have gotten to know me all over again. I went through a divorce. I feel that I have become a happier person. I have grown in many different ways. One, I went back to school. I now have a Bachelor’s degree in Fine Arts in Creative Writing. That, in itself was quite the experience. I was taken out of my comfort zone many, MANY times. I overcame my shyness.

For a “new” me, I’m going to lose weight. I’m going to exercise more. Not just my body but my mind, as well. I’m getting older and I feel the need to challenge my brain. My memory isn’t what it used to be.

I’ve noticed something about myself. At times, I catch myself being judgmental of others. I should know better! Mom always drilled into us not to judge others. I have not walked their shoes. I do not know their life story. I want to work on being a nicer person to others. I think Mom’s favorite phrase is “Don’t have anything nice to say? Don’t say anything at all!”

I want to grow older with my gorgeous, fun-loving husband, Alexander. Waking up next to him is the best thing ever! Well, besides going to sleep with him by my side. 😉

With God’s help, a wing and a prayer,  I’ll be a successful me in this crazy mixed up world we call life!

I am me. Always me I’ll stay and be! 🙂

God bless!

Laurie Jackson

 

2 thoughts on “A Brand New You, Effective Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

