Keeping Up With The Jones’

Keeping up with the Jones’ is not my thing. I don’t worry about what my neighbors have or do not have. I am only concerned with me and what I have. To be honest, I am not a materialistic type person.

Growing up, we didn’t have a whole lot and we survived just fine. It was what it was.

Is there something nice that I would like to have? No, not really. Spending more time with my kids would be spectacular. Does that count?

I have six wonderful adult kids, a wonderful grandson and a granddaughter on the way. I have a loving husband. He makes me laugh everyday.

I am happy and grateful with everyone and everything that I already have in my life. I feel blessed. So, thank you, Lord!!

Have a great day!

Laurie Jackson

Leave a Reply

