Believe

There is always a reason to believe, if it’s a hard earned day or not.

I always try to thank God for all my blessings each and every day. I have to admit that I do forget. I am sorry, Lord! Please forgive me!

When I am lying next to Alex at night, he always asks me how my day was. I tell him that I survived it. He, then, reminds that it is one day closer in meeting our beautiful granddaughter, Ava Rose. It’s one day closer in getting a result from my disability hearing.

There has to be a reason for me being here. There has to be a reason God gave me life. Was it to raise my five beautiful children? Maybe. Was it to spoil my grandchildren? Perhaps. Was it to grow old with my gorgeous, handsome husband? Possibly. Was I put here to write? Definitely.

Whatever His reason for me being here, I will always believe. He works in mysterious ways. I will trust Him and believe in Him, no matter what. I have faith and I have trust.

Each day is a brand new beginning. It is a gift. Life is too short and too precious not to appreciate it. Give each day a chance. Do not waste it.

May your day be filled with tons of blessings!

Laurie Jackson

 

 

Leave a Reply

