Life Before And After Blogs

Life before and after blogs. Seriously?

I grew up in a time where the internet had not even been invented yet. (Yes, I just dated myself, or is it aged? but whoop de do!) If the internet had been invented, I had not heard of it. I was raised on a farm and we did not have time for such a “luxury”. We did not have a television for many, many years. Saturday nights were piling and cramming into Dad’s truck going to my grandparents’ house to watch Lawrence Welk and Hee-Haw.

If the internet suddenly disappeared in this day and age, I would use a paper and pen. If I decided to write a blog without the internet, it would be some interesting reading for my kids after I pass. I used to keep a diary. Guess what? It was hand-written. OMG!

If I didn’t have my blog, my life will still carry on. With tongue in cheek I say this…You all would not be able to read my awesome blogs. šŸ˜‰

Have a super wonderful day!

Laurie Jackson

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

