I Am So Excited!

My beautiful daughter is pregnant. The baby is due in three weeks. Her name is Ava Rose. I just love that name.

When Adele and Blake told Alex and I that they were expecting, I clapped and smiled and laughed and cried. All at once, if that’s possible. 😉

Alex and I were able to go to the doctor one time with Adele and Blake. We were so excited. We were able to hear the baby’s heartbeat. Wow! I almost cried when I heard it. (Yes, I have been pregnant, obviously. I have heard the heartbeat of them all.) There’s just something spectacular about hearing the heartbeat coming from inside your daughter, your child.

The name Ava symbolizes ‘strength’ and ‘desire’, however, the Latin understanding is that Ava means ‘bird’. The name become more popular at the end of the Medieval period and was futher popularised as a result of the actress Ava Gardener.

I already have one terrific grandson, James. He turns 7 in March! How did that happen? Where did the time go?

I love, love, love being a grandma. You know the saying, “If I knew having grandchildren would be this much fun, I’d of had them first.” 😉

I feel so blessed, and grateful, and thankful for having the honor of being called Grandma. It will be interesting to see what little Miss Ava Rose calls me.

Hope you have a blessed day!

Laurie Jackson

 

Leave a Reply

