To Quote…

 

Here are some random quotes that I came across. I did not write any of these. Therefore, I cannot take credit. 🙂

“Faith is taking the first step even when you don’t see the whole staircase.” By – Martin Luther King, Jr.

“To pray does not mean to listen to oneself speaking. Prayer involves becoming silent, and being silent, and waiting until God is heard.” By – Soren Kierkgaard

I have trouble with that quote and am trying to improve on it. I keep yakking instead of sitting and listen for God’s voice.

“Ensure that what you do today is special, because you are exchanging a day of your life for it.” By- Chris Sheerin

“A praying man is as bold as a lion. There is no demon in hell that scare him.” By- David Wilkerson

“This Too Shall Pass…When things are bad, remember: It won’t always be this way. Take one day at a time. When things are good, remember: It won’t always be this way. Enjoy every great moment.” Anonymous

“One courageous choice may be the only thing between you and your dream becoming a reality.” Anonymous

I used to be in 4-H many years ago. I was in the steer class. (Dad had all of us enter a steer in the local fair.) Anyway, our leader was a sweet man. He demonstrated on how to take care of our steer and so on.

He used to chuckle and say, “Do as I say, not as I do.” So, in other words, he never followed his own advice. After all these years, I can still hear him say that.

We had a neighbor that had a license plate that read “2 Be Or Not 2 B”. She used to say that what will happen, will happen. I know Mom always says that everything happens for a reason. I truly believe that.

Have a warm, blessed day!

Laurie Jackson

Leave a Reply

