The Cross In My Pocket

I just want to say that I did not write this. I cannot take credit.

I carry a cross in my pocket

A simple reminder to me

Of the fact that I am a Christian

No matter where I may be

This little cross is not magic

Nor is it a good luck charm

It’s not for identification

For all the world to see

It’s simply an understanding

Between my Savior and me

When I put my hand in my pocket

To bring out a coin or key

The Cross is there to remind me

Of the price He paid for me

It reminds me, too, to be thankful

For my blessings day to day

And to strive to serve Him better

In all that I do and say

It’s also a daily reminder

Of the peace and comfort I share

With all who know my Master

And give themselves to his care

So, I carry a cross in my pocket

Reminding no one but me

That Jesus Christ is Lord of my life

If only I’ll let Him be.

~~Verna Thomas

When I have to leave the house, I carry a stone in my pocket. When I feel an attack of anxiety coming on, I hold the stone in my hand. I can feel the stress leaving. That stone (which has an angel inside) has helped me more times than I can say.

Have a super, wonderful day!

Laurie Jackson

One thought on “The Cross In My Pocket

Leave a Reply

