Not Feeling It

I’ve been in a funk the last couple of days. I do not know if it’s because it is still winter or what. I could be struggling with cabin fever. Or I could be getting tired of playing the waiting game. What do I mean?

The waiting game…waiting for our beautiful granddaughter to arrive. Her due date is not until next week. If you could not tell, I do not have any patience whatsoever! I’ll be the first to admit that. I know it’s best for the baby to stay in the womb as long as possible. I’m getting antsy, though, because our daughter has been showing signs of going into labor. I’m antsy to meet lil Miss Ava Rose.

I want to hold her and love her and kiss her on her sweet lil nose. I want to dance with her and sing to her. I want, I want, I want! Boy, am I selfish or what?!

I’m sure I am suffering from cabin fever. I haven’t been out of the house in over a week. I just do not feel like it. It seems like I only go out if I have to go to the doctor. Geesh! I have social anxiety. So, I am pretty much a home body. Just the thought of leaving the house sends me into a frenzy. My chest feels like it is closing up and I cannot breathe well at all. It stinks! Years ago, I could jump in my truck and drive almost anywhere I wanted. Now, just the thought of going to the doctor doesn’t feel right. I hate having social anxiety. I never was a social butterfly but I did enjoy going to a movie every now and again. The last time I ate out, I felt as if everyone was watching me. I’m not sure if I thought they were going to hurt me or what. I was happy to eat and run out of there.

It doesn’t help that I suffer from SAD.  My wonderful husband bought daylight bulbs. I have one in the lamp where I sew. The others are in my office where I write. I love them. The bulbs are bright which help me tremendously. Winter just stinks all the way around. Well, part of that is true. I don’t mind the snow because it is so pretty. I do not care for the cloudy, sunless days. Those days are the hardest for me. On those days, I TRY to write or sew; something to distract me.

Okay, okay, okay! Enough with the negative writing! Is that the sun I see peeking out around the clouds? 🙂 Yay!

Hope your day is filled with many blessings!

Laurie Jackson

Leave a Reply

