Challenge Myself

On the last day of February, I told myself that the month of March, I’d write a blog every single day. I wanted to challenge myself to write more often.

Well, today is March 6 and I have not done very well at all. I’ve already messed up. I had an internal argument. Voices were ranting back and forth. It was getting out of hand and just plum ridiculous! The argument got to the point where I was throwing my hands up in the air and back and forth. My husband probably thought I had lost or something. (That’s just my crazy wife being her natural normal self.) Whatever! 🙂

On the days that I don’t blog, I have an excuse. We have begun to have our wonderful grandson two to three times a week now. I know what you are thinking, why don’t you blog in the mornings before your grandson is here? Well, I’m not sure why I don’t do that. Maybe it’s because my brain is not fully awake. The words aren’t there yet. My morning coffee hasn’t kicked in. Shrugging my shoulders, I don’t know the answer. It all sounds like a bunch of excuses to me. I realize that.

On the days that I do not blog, I try to make up for it on other days. On the other days, I try to do two blogs.  If I don’t get two blogs done, please know it was not with out trying.

I am also trying to stay off Facebook so much. I come to realize that it is a waste of time. I really do not care or need to know who is stirring the pot or whatever. I have mostly been playing the games. Even that has become a bore to me.

So, here’s to more blogging, working on my sister’s story, creating a cookbook and putting together quilts for family members. And…finishing the stories that I have already started. I like to be kept busy. Even watching television in the evenings, I cross-stitch.

In between all that, I must make time to play with my grandchildren.

Have a blessed day!

Laurie Jackson

 

 

Leave a Reply

