Feeling Lost

Today I feel that a part of me is missing. It happens to me at least twice a year. I feel lost and that I am out of sorts. Why?

Last night/early this morning, time sprung forward an hour. This fall, it will fall back an hour. Time change always makes me feel worn out and tired. I do not like it all! Why can’t there be one set time all year? Why does it have to change back and forth? I know the days will stay longer now.

It takes me a few days to get back to my old self. In the meantime, I get cranky. I feel incomplete.

Today the weather is not helping, either! It’s drizzly and cloudy. It matches my mood. I am sitting under my special light. It helps.

I have to say, though, the day is flying by. It’s already after 1pm. I’ve been keeping busy, which helps tremendously.

Well, I think I’m done with my rant. I’m going to go see if I can find that piece of me that’s missing.

Have a wonderful day!

Laurie Jackson

Leave a Reply

