Bucket List

My bucket list:

Go to a Reba McEntire concert. (Did that.) Have always loved her music. She has a wonderful voice.

Ride a horse. I have always enjoyed horses. I think they are beautiful creatures.

Complete my sister’s story. I’ve been working on it for many years. It is time to finish it.

Take a trip to Canada. My husband wants to take me there this year. He wants to show me where he grew up. Also, we will visit his daughter and sister who live in Canada. Alex wants to show me real mountains.

Go zip-lining. (Did that.) Alex and I did this last summer. I truly enjoyed myself. I’d like to do it again. I’m not so sure about Alex, though. I have to admit that I screamed. I am scared of heights but I still wanted to zip-line.

Take a trip to Colorado. (Did that.) I took a bus trip to Colorado about six years ago. I have always wanted to see the mountains. The trip was nine days long. We rode four different trains while we were out there. It is a beautiful state but I do not think I could live there. I had a hard time breathing. Alex and I also took a trip to the southern part of Colorado. Again, I was suffering from flu type symptoms.

Visit the ocean on the east coast on a clear, warm day. We drove to South Carolina over 23 years ago to visit my sister and brother-in-laws. The day we went to the ocean, it was windy and very cold. It was not a pleasant visit.

Go gambling out in Las Vegas. (Did that.) I’d like to go again. This time with Alex. I flew out to Vegas several years ago with an old acquaintance. I had a great time and did not want to leave. I do not think I could live out there, though. It was too dry for me.

Make quilts. (Did that.) I want to make quilts for my children again. I would like to make a quilt for myself and Alex. I am working on a quilt for James (my grandson). I have not made him a quilt yet.

I can’t really think of anything else at the moment.

Have a blessed day!

Laurie Jackson

 

Leave a Reply

