My Best Friend

I have one true friend. That’s all I need. Yes, I have acquaintances and I know a lot of people. I can truly say I have that one special friend.

She and I have been friends for many, many years. Since our girls were in kindergarten.

We have a connection that we can feel when the other needs to talk. We can call each other up and continue the conversation where it ended the last time we spoke. We can tell each other anything and know that it will not be spread around. I can trust her with everything. I trust her with my life.

When I was going through my divorce, she’d call me to check on me. If I was feeling down or crying, she told me to put my big girl panties and deal with it. Shake it off is what she used to tell me. I know I could not have survived my divorce without her help and friendship.

I have five sisters but this woman is more of a sister to me. I am not as close to my own sisters. With MC, I can laugh and cry and yes even yell at her. Trust me. She does the same with me.

I could not imagine my life without her.

Have a blessed day!

Laurie Jackson

Leave a Reply

