Street

If you see me walking down the sidewalk, please, for your sake, do not ask me for directions. I have the ability to get you more lost than you already are! It’s best to just keep going and ask someone else.

I have no sense of direction. I’ll be the first to admit it. I’ll no doubt know where the place you want to go is, BUT! how to get there from here is a whole other ballgame. I did grow up in this area but that really doesn’t mean anything.

Now, if ask you for directions, please give me landmarks. Do not waste your time, energy or breath on telling me to go east, west, north or south. You may as well be talking in a language I never heard of. 🙂 Giving me street names is of no use to me.

Tell me to look for landmarks in the area of which I am going. Why landmarks? They stick out better like sore thumbs, so to speak.

Using a map would be helpful, if I knew how to read one. I do have GPS but sometimes even that doesn’t know which direction to go in. So much for technology!

Have a blessed day!

Laurie Jackson

Leave a Reply

